A Forum for the Aquarist Club at USF - A Community for Fishy People <')))){

PortalPortal  HomeHome  About UsAbout Us  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  Register  Log in  

Share | 

Hi Everyone!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sam_G
Admin

PostSubject: Hi Everyone!   Wed May 25, 2011 9:48 am

Hi fellow aquarists at USF! mr. green

I'm Samantha, and I am the President of the Aquarist Club at USF and the Administrator of this forum. I wanted to start this club at USF to bring aquarium hobbyists together to share their experiences and knowledge in the hobby and make new friends that have a common interest in aquarium-keeping. I hope that this club becomes all that I hope it will, and that this forum will help facilitate communication and bonding amongst members, helping the club to become a success.

A little bit about me...
I'm a Psych major and English and American Lit minor, and will be a Junior this Fall. I work as a research assistant in a Social Psychology Lab on-campus, I love Legos, I play the double bass, but (most importantly) I'm an AQUARIST!! Wink

My past in the hobby:

As a youngster, I was raised in a house that always had at least one freshwater aquarium up and running. My first aquarium of sorts was a betta fish bowl. I had several betta fish through the years, and then upgraded to a 5 gallon freshwater tank when I was about 14. A year later, I set-up a 10 gallon freshwater tank. Giving up freshwater, at 18 I finally convinced my parents that I was ready to try my hand at saltwater. I started my first saltwater aquarium (a Biocube 14) almost two years ago now, keeping it in my dorm on-campus. A year ago, I upgraded to a 46 gallon aquarium (once I had moved back home). I am definitely an addict. While I loved freshwater aquariums, saltwater is definitely "my thing." fishy

Currently: